

## Children and Young People Overview and Scrutiny Committee Ofsted Subgroup

Date: Tuesday 17 January 2012

Time: 10.00am

Venue: Committee Room 4, Level 1, Town Hall

Everyone is welcome to attend this subgroup meeting.

## **Membership of the Committee**

Councillors -M Carmody (Chair), B Fisher, J Keller, J Reid, S Newman

**Co-opted members -**Mr D Arnold and Mrs B Kellner

## Agenda

		Page
1	<b>Minutes</b> To approve as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 22 November 2011.	1
2	Ofsted Reports	
	The summaries of Ofsted Reports for all of the schools that have been awarded an "outstanding" rating by Ofsted since the Subgroup's last meeting on 22 November 2011 are included. The schools to be considered are:	
A	• <b>St Chrysostom's Primary School</b> This school was last inspected in June 2009, and the overall effectiveness of the school was awarded a "good" rating.	5
В	• <b>Brookburn Community School</b> This school was last inspected in March 2007, and the overall effectiveness of the school was awarded a "good" rating.	9
	The full Ofsted Reports of schools awarded with "good" and "satisfactory" ratings for the " <b>North District</b> ". The schools to be considered are:	
С	• <b>St Patrick's RC Primary School</b> This school was last inspected in October 2009 and the school was deemed to require special measures. The school has received monitoring inspections every school term to evaluate its progress. This is the first full inspection since the school has been taken out of special measures.	13
D	• Ashbury Meadow Primary School This school was last inspected in January 2009 and the overall effectiveness of the school was awarded a "satisfactory" rating.	27
E	• Abraham Moss High School This school was last inspected in October 2006 and the overall effectiveness of the school was awarded a "good" rating.	41
	There are no schools which have been awarded an "inadequate" rating by Ofsted since the subgroups last meeting in November 2011.	
3	Work Programme of the Ofsted Subgroup	
	The subgroup is asked to agree the work programme for 2011/12	54

## **Further Information**

For help, advice and information about this meeting please contact the Committee Officer: Carolyn Whewell Tel: 0161 234 3011 Fax: 0161 274 7017 Email: c.whewell@manchester.gov.uk

This agenda was issued on **9 January 2012** by the Governance and Scrutiny Support Unit, Manchester City Council, Town Hall, Albert Square, Manchester, M60 2LA.